top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 109

It was about 2:30 PM today and I had a break in my schedule, so I put on a running shirt, got my shorts on, laced up my sneakers and went outside and just as I was about to get started, in rolls a storm. With another meeting late in the day, that put an end to my thoughts of running outside today. So down to the basement I went to complete my run on the dreadmill, I mean treadmill. I had a four mile run to do today, so it didn't take me too long, so if I had to run on the treadmill, today was a good day to do it.


Over the next 50 days (which will bring me to the end of August/early September, I need to focus my efforts not only on my running, but on hitting my goal of $4,000. I am just over $3,000, but I've been stuck on that number for a while now, so I'm getting a bit worried about finishing off my fundraising to accomplish my goal to support the Circle of Champs at the YMCA. I need to think about how else to push out the information, how to reach people who I haven't reached yet, and how to get folks to make that step to donate $40 to my challenge. I'mstill confident I'll get there, but things need to pickup quickly!


I couldn't think of a picture today, so I'll just use this photo I took during my lunch today. I was eating potato chips and I found a surprise inside. Someone in my household (no one will admit it) put a fake spider in the bag and I had no idea until I went to grab a chip today. Surprise!


Today's run - 4 miles, 38:18 (9:34/mile)


Next run - Thursday, 6 miles






25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page