top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 11

Today was just about the worst day of weather you could imagine for April in the Northeast. As I type this, I'm looking outside and it is snowing. The great Northeast. As much as I dislike running on a treadmill for anything longer than a couple of miles, I had to bite the bullet today and ran on our treadmill in the basement. As you can see from my photo, it's a pretty tight fit for a 6'2" runner like myself to avoid hitting my head on the ceiling tiles.


On a positive note, my knee felt great today. When I woke up there was no pain at all, and while it flared up just a little bit during my run, overall it's been really good today. Hopefully it stays like that for a long while. My run today was 4.5 miles, and I ran at just over a nine minute pace. I have a nice, long weekend coming up, and I don't go back to work until next Wednesday.


On the donation front, a big thank you goes out to the Akins Family! Thank you to Matt and Bridgette for your support of my 40 mile journey. Matt is training for his second Ironman up in Lake Placid this Summer, he's a great resource and colleague!


Today's run - 4.5 miles - 41:01 (9:06 pace)

Next run - Saturday, 4/3 - 6 miles






26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page