top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 110

Third day in a row of running for me today. I need a day off and thankfully I have one tomorrow. I was back on the rail trail this afternoon as the rain was falling which I didn't mind at all. My actual run went fine, but after I finished I felt like all the energy in the world was drained out of me and I had to work hard to motivate myself to post today. But I have posted every single day that I have gone on a run, I wasn't going to let my streak end today! Today's photo is a picture of me at about mile four on the rail trail.


I am happy to announce that I received two donations today for my "40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge." Thank you to Julie Railsbeck and Matt Skaarup for your support! Julie is a friend of Joyce Fiedler's in Minnesota, and now she's a friend of mine! Matt is a former colleague of mine at the YMCA and is very involved with the Circle of Champs program.


I will enjoy my day off from running tomorrow to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Chipotle for dinner tomorrow night!


Today's run - 6 miles, 51:47 (8:37/mile)


Next run - Saturday, 12 miles






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page