top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 116

Today I was featured in the Capital District YMCA weekly newsletter which was pretty cool! Each week the Y puts out a publication which details programs at the Y, facility updates, etc. and there was a section on my 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge! I've talked about the Circle of Champs program quite a bit throughout my blog, but obviously my connection to this program started when I began working at the YMCA back in 2013. So today's photo is an image of the Y.


This afternoon was challenging to find time for my eight mile run, not only because I had to fit it in between work obligations, the thunderstorms and rain (which we've had almost every day around here lately) and a neighborhood party, but also because it was a speed workout. So in order to get my distances down, I went over to the track at BCHS and I am completely exhausted. Thankfully I just have an easy four mile run tomorrow and then a day off on Friday.


Today's run - 8 miles, 1:16:19 (9:32/mile)


Next run - Thursday, 4 miles




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page