top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 117

It was a really rough day for a run today - hot, humid and full sun at about 2:00 PM when I went out for my run this afternoon. Although it wasn't too bad since I only had to go for four miles today, so I didn't suffer too much. Tomorrow is a day off, followed by my longest run so far of my training - 20 miles on Saturday! I need to get up and going early on Saturday, the last thing I want is to be finishing up a long run like that in the heat.


I want to thank Stephanie Perez from the YMCA for her donation to the 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge. Stephanie works at the Y so she knows the importance of supporting the Circle of Champs program for the children and families who benefit from the support. This brings my total to $3,150, or 78% of my fundraising goal with about seven weeks to go until the big day!


Also, I just received the latest edition of Runner's World, I'll be looking forward to reading it over the weekend. There's always lots of good stories, articles, product reviews, etc.


Today's run - 4 miles, 36:17 (9:03/mile)


Next run - Saturday, 20 miles








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page