top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 127

Wow, today was a tough run! There haven't been many other runs through the past 127 days that I wanted to end quicker than today's 10 mile run up in the Adirondacks. This has been a trend lately for me, the runs AFTER my weekly long runs have been very challenging. I didn't make it any easier on myself today as I started my run at 3:30 PM, probably the worst time possible for a late-July run. Unfortunately some days it just doesn't work out as planned. After a field trip to the old Frontier Town in North Hudson early this morning, and then a drive down to Fort Edward to pick up a friend of Ella's, a late afternoon run was all I could manage.


I have struggled the first few miles of plenty of runs throughout my 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge, but today was about as bad as it gets. I even had to walk about half of a mile, which has only happened probably two or three other times during all of my others runs combined.


But - the good news is that's it's over and done with and I start a new week tomorrow. I'm sure things won't get any easier, but I'm ready for the challenge. No one ever said this was going to be easy! On the donation front, I want to give a big shout out to my nephew, Jackson Halvorsen! Thank you Jack for your very generous donation to my challenge. Thanks to Jack's support, I am now at 85% of my goal with a grand total of $3,405 raised! I can almost see the finish line with just a few hundred dollars to go.


Today's run - 10 miles, 1:32:59 (9:17/mile)


Next run - TBD






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page