top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 13

What a couple of days it has been! News about my running goes to the back burner today. My brother Brendan and my sister-in-law Kimmy welcomed their new son Bryce on Thursday evening. I brought my family over to see him today and he is doing great. Congratulations to the new parents.


In less important news, I had my weekly long run this morning. It was nice and sunny this morning, but pretty cold when I started around 8:15 AM. It was around 30 degrees when I started, and it took awhile to warm up, but I felt great during the last couple of miles. My long run this week was six miles. I know when I get into June/July/August, I'll be laughing at the fact that my long run in April was only six miles!


Thank you so much to my mom/GMo/GrammaMo and my dad/Pa for their generous donation to my 40 for 40 journey. They've always been in my corner and that will not change even when I turn 40 years old! Also, thank you to the Qualia family for their donation. Cara and Cary and their daughters have been great friends of ours for many years and it means a lot to have their support. I hope Cary joins me for a few miles on September during my 40 mile run! Wax on, wax off.


My photo today is an oldie, but a goodie. Back when I first started running almost 15 years ago, I never thought in my wildest dreams I would consider a marathon, let alone a 40 mile run. This photo is after my first marathon in 2012. I'm not entirely sure why I have a dress shirt on underneath my marathon shirt.


Today's run - 6 miles, 52:07 (8:41 pace)

Next run - TBD (waiting on my weekly schedule from Coach Nark






92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page