top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 131

Before I discuss my run today, I want to start out by thanking a number of people who stepped up to support my "40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge" with a donation over the past two days. It continues to amaze me how many people have supported my efforts to raise $4,000 for the Circle of Champs program at the YMCA. With the donations that have come in recently, a total of 56 people have contributed. Thank you to Brodie and Thora Halvorsen, Dennis Bates, The Berlin Family, Alison and Michael Buckley. While everyone who contributes deserves a thank you, the most special thank you goes out to my daughter Ella! I am now at 91% of my goal with. a total of $3,670 in donations.


I enjoyed a nice six mile run today with my brother-in-law Tom through the streets of Glenmont. Tom will be one of my running partners on September 4th and I am confident that he will give me the push I need to help me through a few miles of my 40 miles in about six weeks.


I have a day off of running on Friday. before a big weekend. On Saturday I have a 23 mile run, and then on Sunday I have a 12 mile run (six in the morning, six in the evening). So this weekend will be a total of 35 miles. Things are starting to pick up - quickly.


Today's run - 6 miles, 52:51 (8:48/mile)


Next run - Saturday, 23 miles




47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page