top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 137

I did not have too much time to celebrate from last night when I surpassed my fundraising goal, as I was back on the roads early this morning for a 10 mile run. I've been so extremely lucky with awesome weather for the majority of my Summer runs, and today was no different. It was in the high 50's/low 60's this morning which was perfect. In fact almost all of my long runs (minus a few of course) have been in nice weather. It's been a relatively mild Summer (and wet, of course) and especially the last week the mornings have been super comfortable.


I've also been working on my logistics for my 40 mile run on September 4th. I am assigning slots for my running partners, planning out what items to have at each of my water/food stops, and figuring out the details. I do know for certain that I will be starting at 8:00 AM sharp on the 4th. It's a bit tricky trying to time out when I will pass certain mile markers, especially once I get past 25 or 30 miles or so, but my training runs have been paced very well so far. I'm anticipating my 40 mile run will take just about 5 and a half hours, but really, who knows!


I'm running out of photos. Today's is my "post-Marathon" picture from this past November!


Today's run - 10 miles, 1:28:35 (8:51/mile)


Next run - Thursday, 6 miles





27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page