top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 138

Today was my third day in a row of running, so I'm glad that I have those three days checked off the list, with a day off scheduled for tomorrow (Friday). Also, this weekend is relatively easy as I have 10 miles scheduled on Saturday, and 12 on Sunday. This weekend will be a lot easier than last weekend when I had 23 miles on Saturday, and 12 on Sunday.


With only four and a half weeks to go, I'm proud to say that I have not missed one scheduled run. I'm over 130 days into my training and I'm at 100% and I don't plan to miss any runs between now and September 4th.


For anyone still considering a donation, I am definitely accepting any donations through the day on September 4th. I've hit my goal, but the more money that comes in, the more that our Champs children and families will be able to do this year.


Random information for the day - according to the Farmer's Almanac - early September 2021 calls for chance of rain early in the AM, followed by warm, sunny afternoon. Who knows! As I've stated before, I'm running out of photos, so today's picture is me during my run this afternoon.


Today's run - 6 miles, 55:40 (9:16/mile)


Next run - Saturday, 10 miles








23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page