top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 140

After a well-deserved day off yesterday (if I may say so myself!), I had a 10 mile run on the schedule for today and I worked on my route for September 4 by running the Start to 10 mile route. I don't know what it was this morning, but I had a really rough time finishing my 10 miles. Maybe it was the heat (although it wasn't that bad), I'm not quite sure, but I think I might have been a little dehydrated. Throughout the rest of the day it seemed like I just couldn't drink enough water to quench my thirst. So hopefully it was just a one time thing, and back to normal moving forward.


Tomorrow I have a 12 mile run to complete the weekend schedule, which certainly is a lot lighter than last weekend when I ran 35 miles. After this weekend is over I only have three more weekends to put in the long runs, so every mile counts. I am proud to say I haven't missed one scheduled run since March, and I plan to keep it that way through September 4th. The clock is ticking to 9/4!


Today's run - 10 miles, 1:29:12 (8:55/mile)


Next run - Sunday, 12 miles





21 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Jay Casiano
Jay Casiano
Aug 12, 2021

Your story inspires me to be more active in my life. Thanks

Like
Unknown member
Aug 12, 2021
Replying to

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Like
bottom of page