top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 143

I looked at the calendar today, and even though I am aware that it is August 10, the reality that I'm less than four weeks away. from my 40 mile run is really hard to believe. In some ways it feels like I've been training for my goal of running 40 miles for multiple years, and in some ways it feels like I just started. It's kind of hard to describe, but in any case, my 40 mile run is not too far away, however you slice it!


Today's run was an easy six mile recovery run which wasn't too difficult to get through, even on a humid day like today was outside. Yesterday was a day off for me, and tomorrow is also a day off which is great, because I feel like I needed an easier week. I have a long run on Saturday of 23 miles, so I need to rest up and gear up for that run.


After a quite few days on the fundraising front, I did receive one more contribution today. Thank you to Becky Bonenfant for your donation! As I posted on Facebook earlier today, more money=more opportunities for Circle of Champs children and families.


I didn't know what other picture to post, so here is one of Sandy and I today at the dog park. Why not?


Today's run - 6 miles, 57:13 (9:32/mile)


Next run - Thursday, 8 miles






35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page