top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 145

It was a great day for the 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge as I was featured along with, more importantly, a family from the Circle of Champs program, on the Spectrum News 1 Capital Region news today! I mentioned this in a previous post as I interviewed about 10 days ago with Matt Hunter, a reporter from the news station, and the story aired on today's broadcast. It was really exciting to see the challenge be broadcast across the Capital Region and to increase awareness of the Circle of Champs program. It was also great to hear from many people throughout the day who happened to see the newscast.



The story on the news helped spur a few more donations and I wanted to thank "Anonymous," David W, Anne, and Jim Duncan. Your donations are greatly appreciated!


On the running front, I completed an eight mile run this morning which started on the rail trail, and then I looped my way through Delmar and finished back on the rail trail.


Today's run - 8 miles, 1:09:38 (8:42/mile)


Next run - Saturday, 23 miles










24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page