top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 148

This morning was another really tough recovery run for me, after my 23 mile run the day prior. I wake up sore the day after my long run, and the last thing I want to do is lace up the sneakers for a 10 mile run, which I forced myself to do earlier today. It takes me at least a few miles the day after my long runs to feel halfway decent, and today was no different.


With my big day just a few short weeks away, I am determined to keep up with my schedule and run it to the end. I don't want to look back and say "what if." I've put in the work so far, and plan to do so for 20 more days. Trust the process.


My weekly schedule just came out a few minutes ago and this week I pull back quite a bit, with a total of only 30 miles (last week it was 47 miles). Also, I'm only running three days this week - on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.






Today's run - 10 miles, 1:27:45 (8:46/mile)


Next run - Tuesday, 6 miles

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page