top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 156

If you have a few minutes on Tuesday, make sure you check out the Times Union! I was told there should be something interesting in the paper about a guy running 40 miles on his 40th birthday.


Today I had a six mile run followed by a day off tomorrow. I'm pretty much in maintenance mode at this point as I have a quiet week with a 10 mile run on Wednesday, a six mile run on Friday, and a 10 mile run on Sunday. With a total weekly mileage of 32 miles, I am starting to pull back a little bit and I'm imagining I'll continue to do that until the big day on 9/4. I'm already starting to look at any weather forecast I can find for September 4th, even though it's 11 days away and I'm sure the odds of anyone knowing the weather in early September are between slim and none.


Overall I'm feeling very fit and healthy as I head into the homestretch. My blisters that were bothering me so much earlier in the Summer have healed, my left knee which was really nagging me at the very beginning of my schedule, feels fine. If you remember, I even had to start my training a week later than I planned because of my knee issues. Fingers crossed I'll maintain my good health for another few weeks!


Today's run - 6 miles, 54:52 (9:08/mile)


Next run - Wednesday, 10 miles




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page