top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 158

Day 158 was one of the most eventful days of my 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge, in a positive way! First, the boring part - I had a 10 mile run that I squeezed in between the work day and my grandmother-in-law's 90th birthday party. Congrats Nina! It looks like the heat and humidity is going to break in the next couple of days, which I'm really looking forward to experiencing. Between the Outer Banks, and back here in Glenmont, I've been running in humidity for a few weeks.


My challenge hit the local papers today with a really nice article in the Times Union. I was really happy how it come out, with a great description of my reasoning behind all of this running. The best thing about the article was that I heard from so many people who I haven't connected with in many years. From past colleagues, to casual acquaintances, to others, it was so nice to hear from lots of folks passing along good wishes.


On the fundraising side, this was the busiest and best day since the start. I have a lot of thank you's to pass out to many different people. These awesome people include Tim and Kristin Blake, "Anonymous," Mary Fremont, Maria Barrington, "Anonymous,", Lauren Owens, Andrew Gutman, Brad Alfred, Kara Primomo, The Sperber Family, and "Anonymous." Wow - what a day!


Today's run - 10 miles, 1:28:24 (8:50/mile)


Next run - Friday, 6 miles





47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page