top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 17

On today's schedule, I had a 5.5 mile run, but if you asked me last night or early this morning, I would have said there's no way in the world I could do it. The side effects from my second Covid vaccine hit me super hard on Tuesday night on my way back from visiting the Spinellas in Wethersfield, CT. I couldn't even drive the whole way home, and I had to have Christy finish the drive. I was up a good portion of the night with a headache, fever and chills. Thankfully, it didn't last long and by the time I woke up this morning I felt much better.


The weather was gorgeous today and I was able to keep my pace exactly as I planned. I ran 5.5 miles and my knee felt better today than almost all previous runs, so I'm optimistic that will continue to go in the right direction. My goal was an 8:50 pace, and I hit that number exactly which was surprising since I've struggled to maintain a consistent pace lately.


I also want to thank Carl and Audrey Halvorsen for their very generous donation to my fundraising efforts - thank you!


Today's picture was my post-run chocolate milk. I don't have chocolate milk much after runs, but today just felt like a chocolate milk kind of day.


Today's run - 5.5 miles, 48:38 (8:50 pace)


Next run - Friday, 4/9, 4 miles




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page