top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 19

I might sound like a broken record, but for today's run, the weather was picture perfect. It certainly makes things easier when you can throw on a short sleeve shirt and shorts in early April and be comfortable throughout the entire run.


I am now under five months until my 40 mile run on September 4th, and I am still building my foundation. Both of my recovery runs this week, including today, were four miles long. My next long run, this coming Sunday, will be eight miles, which is quite a bit of a step up from last week's long run of six miles. I'm actually looking forward to Sunday's eight mile run, as I think it will give me a good idea of where I stand at this point.


My left knee, which has been bothering me since I started 19 days ago, felt great today. I'm extremely happy as it's been on my mind a lot. Let's hope I don't have to write about my knee much more going forward.


I also want to thank our great neighbors, Varad and Deepa Rajulu, as they made a generous donation to my fundraising goal. Thank you both! I have surpassed the $1,000 mark as I continue to work towards my $4,000 goal.


Today's photo is another photo from the Circle of Champs program at a day at Summer camp.


Today's run - 4 miles (recovery run), 38:04 (9:30 pace)


Next run - Sunday, 4/11, 8 miles (long run)




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page