top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 35

Sunday = long run. This morning I went out for my long run, and I was welcomed by a cloudy, rainy outdoors. Although it was a cool, damp morning, I didn't mind it at all. I enjoy running in the rain, especially when there is no wind, such as today.


As my long runs get longer (this weekend I will have a 10 mile run), I need to give my body the fuel it needs. So that means fruits, vegetables, protein and.......deep dish pizza! I had a good weekend of eating with salmon, smoothies, a couple salads, and not much junk, but I woke up today and talked to Grace, and we agreed it was a perfect day to make deep dish pizza together. We have been talking about making this forever, and it finally happened today. Grace was the head chef, and I served as the sous chef and I have to say, it was a glorious final product. It was so much work, but well worth it, especially when I can learn from an expert like Grace!


The picture below is after we took the two deep dish pizzas out of the oven. We started at about 9:30 AM, and finally finished about 5:15 PM. Good work Grace!


Thank you very much to Marno and Marge Tavarez for their generous donation to my 40 miles for 40 years fundraising challenge! I really appreciate the support from the Tavarez family and thank them for getting behind me as I attempt to raise $4,000 for the Circle of Champs program at the Bethlehem YMCA! Go Angels!


Today's run - 8 miles, 1:09:58 (8:44 mile)


Next run - Monday, 4 miles




37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page