top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 36

Today's run was an easy recovery run of 4 miles at just under a 10 minute mile pace. Although it was sunny outside, the wind was a killer, so I decided to run on my treadmill in the basement this afternoon. At least I'm getting my money's worth on the treadmill. I'll run in almost anything, but strong winds are just the worst. I'm fine with cold, heat, snow, and rain, but not a fan of the wind. Hopefully September 4th is a nice calm day!


My photo today is an image of me crossing the finish line in my first marathon - way back in October of 2012 at the Hudson-Mohawk Marathon. I was in the best shape of my life, and was cruising through a number of half-marathons, but really struggled around mile 22 until the end of the marathon. I said when I crossed the finish line - "I'm never doing that again." Well, here I am planning a 40 mile run!


Today's run - 4 miles, 38:54 (9:43 pace)


Next run - Wednesday, 6 miles




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page