top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 40

All I was missing from today's activities was a long bike ride, and then I would have completed a triathlon! I had a busy day at work today so I woke up early, walked the dog, and went out for my run at about 7:15 AM. I usually run on weekdays during the afternoon, but today I wanted to get my run out of the way early. I only had a four mile run on the schedule, so I was done early on in the day.


During my lunchtime, I went over to the Bethlehem YMCA and swam in the lap pool for 30 minutes. It was great being back in the pool, as I have not gone for a swim at the Y since March of 2020! Prior to Covid, I was in the pool at least two to three times a week. Unfortunately it's been so long, but it was nice to swim for 30 minutes. I have a reservation again for tomorrow afternoon for another 30 minutes in the pool and I hope to be back on a more consistent basis. No, that's not me in the picture below.


I'm looking forward to my long run of 10 miles on Sunday!


Today's run - 4 miles, 38:23 (9:35 pace)


Next run - Sunday, 10 miles




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page