top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 44

I was just about to start my post for Day 44, and then I noticed an email come across from JustGiving, notifying me that someone made a gift to support my 40 Miles for 40 Years challenge. It's a rush of excitement when I see that notification, so I immediately went to my JustGiving site and to my surprise - my donor for today was my own daughter, Grace Venter! It made my day!


One good thing that has come out of the pandemic, is that Grace has turned into a world-class baker through hard work and through her creativity. She has even started a company called "Grace's Goodies" and she used $40 of her baking proceeds to donate to my efforts. I'm honored - thank you Grace!


Today's run was a slow, four mile recovery run, and I was even able to sneak in a 30 minute swim at the YMCA late this afternoon. Tomorrow I am back on the road with a six mile run, followed by a new addition for me - one mile of striders, which basically means short bursts of long exaggerated strides. So I'll be adding speed work at the end of my run, which is a nice change of pace.


Today's run - 4 miles, 38:26 (9:36 pace)


Next run - Tuesday, 6 miles, followed by 1 one mile of striders




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page