top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 47

Updated: May 7, 2021

Today's run was a nice, slow recovery run that went for six miles. Instead of running through my neighborhood in Glenmont, I took a quick drive to the rail trail in Delmar. I started near the old Tollgate Restaurant, and ran three miles towards Albany, and three miles back.


But today's big news is not about my run - it is about the amazing generosity from friends, neighbors, colleagues, and others that stepped up to support my 40 Miles for 40 Years challenge over the past 48 hours. A special thanks goes out to Diana and Claire Kiyonaga, the Lopez-Toledo family, the Marino family, Jessup Pierce, the Acosta family, Lori and Nate Anctil, and. T Stillman. Wow - what a. couple days it's been as I've now surpassed the 50% mark in the fundraising goal. The total amount raised for the. Circle of Champs program at the YMCA is now $2,040!


Thanks to each and everyone of you that have made it a point to support me, but more importantly, to support the kids and families in Circle of Champs.


Today's run - 6 miles, 56:43 (9:27/mile)


Next run - Sunday, 10 miles




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page