top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 5

Updated: Mar 28, 2021

Today was my last run of my first week. It's hard to believe that in less than six months I will (hopefully!) be ready to run 40 miles in one day. The weather was crazy today, it was about 75 degrees, but super windy. I had an easy run today, it was a recovery run of only three miles and my pace was about 9:15 a mile.


My knee is still bothering me a little bit which is more annoying than anything else. I'm hoping it goes completely away soon so I can just forget about it.


The picture in this blog post is of me crossing the line at the Upstate Classic Marathon in November 2020. I look great, don't I??


I did get my first donation on my Just Giving page - 1 down, 99 to go!


Next run - first long run of my training - Sunday, 3/28, 5 miles








37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page