top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 56

"I used to hurry a lot. I used to worry a lot. I used to stay out 'til the break of day. Oh that didn't get it, it was high time I quit it. I used couldn't carry on that way. Oh I did some damage, I know it's true, didn't know I was so lonely 'til I found you. You can go the distance, we'll find out, in the long run."


Those are the opening lyrics from "The Long Run" by The Eagles. Today was my weekly long run, and it sure did feel like it out there in the streets of Delmar. I had a 12 mile run this morning, which was a pretty significant jump from my previous longest "long" run of 10 miles. I started out at the park and ride in Delmar, worked my way to the rail trail, came back up Delaware Ave, and finished up back at the park and ride. My pacing was very consistent today, in fact I had three miles in a row of exactly an 8:56 pace, which is not easy to do.


The week ahead looks like a very hot and dry week, so I'll be trying to get some of my weekday runs completed in the morning, which will be a change. I'll have to see if I can get out of bed early enough on a few days - especially Wednesday and Thursday as they look to be in the low 80's.


Today's run - 12 miles, 1:46:24 (8:51 pace)


Next run - Tuesday, 4 miles



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page