top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 61

It's been a few days since my last run, as today was only my second scheduled run of the week. It's a relatively quiet week on the running scene for me! Tuesday I had a four mile run, and today I also had a four mile run. Both were run at a "recovery" pace, which is about a 9:30-9:50 pace.


In an attempt to mix up my running routes a bit, I went down to the Albany County Rail Trail to run my four miles. The rail trail has been around for many years here in the Town of Bethlehem (maybe 10 years or so I'm guessing??), but I never really took advantage of it until the last two to three years. I've been on so many bike rides on the rail trail with my daughters, countless walks with my wife (and dog!), and in the last year or so I've been on many training runs.


The rail trail cuts right through the Town of Bethlehem and it is such a great resource in town. If I'm on the rail trail for more than 20-30 minutes, it's almost a guarantee that I will see at least one person that I know! I am planning to utilize the rail trail in my 40 mile run on September 4th. How exactly? I'm not quite sure yet! I'm still playing around with my 40 mile path a bit.


Today's run - 4 miles, 38:56 (9:42 pace)


Next run - Sunday, 12 miles






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page