top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 76

I almost always complete my weekly long run on Sunday morning, but I had to plan it for Saturday this weekend because Ella's confirmation is tomorrow at Delmar Reformed Church - congratulations Ella! So this morning I made sure to get up and at 'em early because today's high was 92 degrees. I completed my 14 mile run in just over two hours.


I've been so thankful over the past few days to see more donations come in from friends and family as it's so amazing to see the generosity of people supporting this challenge. Thank you very much to Roy Halvorsen, Mona and Bill Larsen and Grandma Nina Hansen! I appreciate all of you and all of your support!


My final donation this week is one that intrigues me as it is from "Anonymous." I respect someone who wants to donate anonymously but I have to admit, I'm very curious. Honestly I've been racking my brain trying to think of who it could be, if he/she wants to reach out to me via text or email and let me know that would be great, but if not, I totally understand and respect the decision to remain anonymous!


With the donations from Roy, Mona, Bill, Nina and "Anonymous," I am up to $2,730, or 68% of my fundraising goal of $4,000.


Today's run - 14 miles, 2:02:12 (8:43/mile)


Next run - Sunday, 5 miles




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page