top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 9

Today was a short run - only three miles, at a very relaxed pace, as it was a recovery run. This week in fact will be a relatively shorter week, with runs scheduled for today, Thursday and Saturday. I'm not looking forward to Thursday's run as the weather looks terrible - low 30's and a chance of snow on Thursday and Friday. Hopefully Spring will be coming back sooner rather than later.


Shout out to my recent donations - thank you to Tamara and Joe Byrne (some of our great neighbors) and to Joyce and Dennis Fiedler, coming in with a very generous donation all the way from Wabasha, Minnesota! My fundraising total has reached $330 - 8% of my $4,000 goal.


I have included a picture of the Champs families visiting the Bronx Zoo to today's post. As my runs get harder, it will be important to keep myself motivated and to think of the great activities the Y provides the Champs families.


Next run - Thursday, 4.5 miles, Easy Run






34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page