top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 94

Today's run was an easy recovery run of four miles and it was crazy that I was actually a bit cold during the run, especially at the beginning. After many days of 90 degree weather, this afternoon it was barely 60 degrees with a strong breeze. I guess I shouldn't complain, I'll take 60 and cloudy over 90 and sunny for a run, any day of the week.


Over the weekend I started my next book on running. This one is called "Marathon Man" and it is written by Bill Rodgers who was a running icon in the 70's after winning the Boston Marathon. I really don't know much about the history of running, but I do know how big of a star Rodgers was back in the day, so I wanted to learn more about his story and also see if I can pick up some added motivation as I head into my longest runs of training coming up!


I'm only a couple chapters into the book, but I really like it so far. Rodgers is just about the last person you'd expect to win the most prestigious road race in the world, but he did it. Also, he did it while wearing gardening gloves that his brother bought for him at a hardware store right near the start! He forgot to bring gloves and it was a cold day so he did what he had to do to stay warm!


Today's run - 4 miles, 37:50 (9:26/mile)


Next run - Thursday, 8 miles






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page