top of page
  • Writer's pictureryanventer2

Day 99

I don't have a scheduled run for tomorrow (Monday) and since I only post on the days where I have a run, I will not be posting on Day 100, so I'll just say today how happy I am to be coming up on triple digits of my 40 Miles for 40 Years Challenge. My journey started way back on March 22, and here I am on June 27 celebrating Day 99! I still have over two months to go, and over 60 days left, but I am well on my way.


Today's run was a six mile recovery run which I did up at Schroon Lake. A six mile recovery run? That's still almost an hour of running and my blisters are flaring up. I'm trying to manage them as best as I can, I am doing some research and talking to a bunch of runners to get some advice. My mileage is really kicking into the next gear as this week I have 41 miles on my training plan. I start on Tuesday with 4 miles, then 9 on Wednesday, 4 on Friday, 18 on Saturday and 6 on Sunday. The weekend is going to be brutal - three days in a row with the middle day an 18 mile day.


At least I have tomorrow off from running but instead of resting I'll be at Six Flags New England with Ella and a friend in 97 degree weather. :)


Today's run - 6 miles, 58:16 (9:42/mile)


Next run - Tuesday, 4 miles




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page